Observational Longhorns

Guillermo Benavides

Guillermo “Memo” Benavides Z., BBA ’73, Life Member, stands with UT’s finest at the UT McDonald Observatory Board of Visitors meeting in Dallas. Benavides (middle) was elected chairman of the board.

From left to right: UT executive vice president and provost Dr. Judith Langlois; Chancellor Bill McRaven, BJ ’77, Life Member; BoV immediate past chair Wayne Alexander; BoV chairman Guillermo “Memo” Benavides Z.; McDonald Observatory director Taft Armandroff; UT Astronomy Department chair Daniel Jaffe; and Dean Linda Hicke of UT’s College of Natural Sciences.




No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment