Outstanding Young Texas Exes Honored in Dallas

OYTEX Recipients Honored in Dallas

It was a big weekend for UT in Dallas, even if the 20-17 nail-biter didn’t swing the Longhorns’ way. Cat Osterman, Alexander Eastman, Jeff Tsai, Shea Morenz, and Carlos Zaffirini were all on hand to receive their Outstanding Young Texas Ex Awards.

On Saturday night, the OTYEX recipients were honored during the second timeout of the first quarter. The five winners stood at the 20-yard line with President Bill Powers, Texas Exes President Kay Bailey Hutchison, and Texas Exes CEO and Executive Director Leslie Cedar, while their images flashed on the stadium’s 2,100-inch video screen.

The game appearance followed a private Friday night reception at the Perot Museum in Dallas. Honorees and their families also enjoyed a tailgate hosted by the Longhorn Foundation before the game.

From left: Powers, Hutchison, Cedar, Eastman, Morenz, Osterman, Tsai, and Zaffirini.

Photo courtesy Jessica Laderberg.


No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment